RunesnRoses
RunesnRoses
A Birchwood Galdralag
0:00
-1:20

A Birchwood Galdralag

Singing a spell poem

I created this galdralag (Norse spell poem) to sing to the birch wood during a summer utiseta. It is based on the runes Bjarka, Naudiz, and Algiz, and using imagery from a dream on the utisteta (sitting out for wisdom and insight). I recorded it in a 1000-year-old church, Buncton Chapel, Wiston, West Sussex.

RunesnRoses is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

RunesnRoses
RunesnRoses
Featured stories that come from the land, from my ancestors, your ancestors, my work as a psychopomp, rune reader and death doula, and as a storyteller.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Serena
Recent Episodes
  Serena
  Serena